ASIS International in profile


With more than 37,000 members, ASIS International is the world's largest private security organization. As an internationally active professional association, its membership consists of experts with security functions in industrial, commercial and service companies as well as authorities and educational institutions. Thus, ASIS is polyvalent and covers the entire security sector.

The association was founded in 1955 as American Society for Industrial Security (ASIS). In 2002, the name was changed to today’s name in order to highlight the international presence of the organization. ASIS is headquartered in Alexandria, Virginia, USA.

ASIS International is represented worldwide by more than 240 national branches, so-called chapters. Next to Austria (Chapter 107) and Switzerland (Chapter 160), ASIS Germany e. V. (Chapter 251) is one of the three national chapters in German-speaking countries.


Training and education


ASIS International offers a broad portfolio of training and education seminars. These include seminars in a wide variety of disciplines, such as Security at schools, workplace violence, personal protection, crisis management, business continuity etc.

In addition, globally recognized certifications are offered:

  • Certified Protection Professional (CPP) ® – Interdisciplinary Security Management
  • Professional Certified Investigator (PCI) ® – Case Management, Investigations
  • Physical Security Professional (PSP) ® – Physical security

ASIS International im Profil


Mit mehr als 37.000 Mitgliedern ist ASIS International die weltweit größte Sicherheitsorganisation der privaten Wirtschaft. Als international agierender Berufsverband besteht sein Mitgliederstamm aus Expertinnen und Experten mit Sicherheitsfunktion in Industrie-, Handels- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen sowie bei Behörden und Bildungsträgern. Damit ist ASIS polyvalent aufgestellt und deckt den gesamten Sicherheitssektor ab.

Der Verband wurde 1955 als American Society for Industrial Security (ASIS) gegründet. Im Jahr 2002 wurde die Bezeichnung in die heutige geändert, um die internationale Präsenz hervorzuheben. Sein Hauptsitz befindet sich in Alexandria, Virginia, USA.

Weltweit wird ASIS International durch über 240 nationale Ableger, sogenannte Chapter, vertreten. Damit repräsentiert ASIS Germany e. V. als Chapter 251 neben Österreich (Chapter 107) und der Schweiz (Chapter 160) eines von drei nationalen Chaptern im deutschsprachigen Raum.


Aus- und Fortbildungsseminare


ASIS International bietet ein breites Portfolio an Aus- und Fortbildungsseminaren. Hierzu zählen Seminare in unterschiedlichsten Fachdisziplinen, wie z. B. Sicherheit an Schulen, Gewalt am Arbeitsplatz, Personenschutz, Krisenmanagement, Business Continuity etc.

Darüber hinaus werden weltweit anerkannte Zertifizierungen angeboten:

  • Certified Protection Professional (CPP)® – Interdisziplinäres Security Management
  • Professional Certfied Investigator (PCI)® – Case Management, Ermittlungstätigkeiten
  • Physical Security Professional (PSP)® – Physische Sicherheit